Words.

Words. I have long been a master of them.

Skillfully manipulating and arranging words to create beauty.

However, I have not encountered those who share this same talent

Only those who use them for evil

Words, so often believed and held in the highest regard

“I love you.” “I’ll never leave you.” “You’re beautiful”

Bruised and beaten with words.

Reeling from the sting of being called useless, a whore and good for nothing

Abandoned by the one who said they would die without me.

Illusions and dreams of being a wife and mother

Only to live a nightmare of pain, regret and anger.

In words, I found healing. I found peace.  I found myself again.

I regained power, freedom and the most profound love a human being can experience

Love for oneself, love for life, love for growth and new beginnings.

Words that once damaged my insides now breathe new vitality in my lungs

I no longer scream in rage but with joy.

– Writer From Jersey

Leave a Reply

