Scattered

I wish to be laying calm and peacefully in a meadow. A deliciously refreshing yet warm breeze caressing my worries away. Caught within multiple dimensions of harmony and tranquility. I have been scattered in this constant whirlwind of emotions. They include bitterness, rage, anger and loneliness. A part of my mind knows better than to allow these feelings to consume me. The other part finds it easy to get lost in them. Permit them to dictate the next steps I take. Let them take the lead on how my day will go and how I handle situations, people and life in general.

I have yet to master being the one in control of organizing the scattered parts of myself but I am working on the best project I could ever choose to invest in. Me.

– Writer From Jersey

Leave a Reply

