Breaking Point or Period of Growth..

Lately, I have been at a point that I don’t know what I am feeling or where I am going. Going through a tough breakup and also losing my job shortly thereafter really shakes you up in every aspect of the expression. I have lost a lot within these past couple of months and it is just so overwhelming having to start over again. Even thinking about the process and putting it into writing is draining. I know that it is inevitable and must be done. I am ready and also eager to take on whatever new journeys life has to offer me.

I am just filled with anger, resentment and pain. I have learned a huge lesson throughout all this. I realize that my love, attention and effort is truly not for everyone. I can’t dish out a buffet for those who are used to eating leftover scraps from the table.

– Writer From Jersey

Leave a Reply

