Waves Crashing

sunset-waves

I am like the hot sandy shore

That your waves constantly float back to

The sun bakes my skin into an everlasting warmth

But I always relish the coolness of your delicate fingers

We are inexplicably drawn to each other

Two forces of nature that act as one

Truly, what is the pristine white grains of sand

Without the rough yet firm crashing touch of the waves

That come in and out like the way my moans did

Once you crept into my soul

I soaked up your wetness

You brought life to the heat within me

Crash into me, over me and against me

For we need each other

Vital to the existence of the other

  • – Writer From Jersey
3 thoughts on “Waves Crashing

Leave a Reply

