Timing.

Had we met at a different time, different place, different lifetime

Sure would have been true love at it’s prime

I saw so much untapped potential in you

A rare form of beauty that comes far and few

I can’t ever shake off this mark you’ve left on my skin

Something about you girl has set my soul into a tailspin

Torn between setting my hopes too high but not wanting to call this quits

A little effort, trust and time is worth an eternity of bliss

You just get me in a way that not many have accomplished

Better to have tried than to have spent many hours regretted and wished

That a leap of faith should have been taken

A love so strong and unfiltered should be awakened

  • – Writer From Jersey
Leave a Reply

