Embracing this New Mind of Mine

Fear of unearthing these changes that have taken root in my mind

Little trees of independence, strength and clarity

I am not accustomed to being alone.

I am not used to this freedom that is spread out before me

Like a banquet rich in growth and positivity

I have never allowed myself to roam willingly in this realm of greatness

This person is still me but with several modifications

I turned my own world upside down to make this necessary shift in the tides

It is who I am destined to become

A person I once longed to be

Now all of this is at my fingertips

And my fear has kicked in

I stay paralyzed as if I am hesitant to dive into the deep waters

Of progression and ultimate happiness

One step of faith

One move of absolution

Element of one. Completion. Wholeness.

Leave a Reply

